Home / News / Events / ISS reveals winners of the 2017 Design & Leadership Awards

ISS reveals winners of the 2017 Design & Leadership Awards

The International Superyacht Society (ISS) announced the winners of the 2017 Design & Leadership Awards on Wednesday, 1 November at the Broward Center for the Performing Arts, Fort Lauderdale, Florida.



Best Sail 24-40m

  • Baltic Yachts My Song – 39.62m 

Best Sail 40m+

  • Perini Navi Sybaris – 70m

Best Power 24-40m

  • Dynamiq Jetsetter – 38.60m

Best Power 40-65m

  • Christensen Shipyards Chasseur – 48.77m

Best Power 65m+

  • Feadship Faith – 96.55m

Best Refit

  • Pendennis Shipyard / Derecktor Aquila – 85.60m 

Best Interior

  • Perini Navi Sybaris – 70m



  • Excellence in Innovation Kymeta / e3 Systems
  • Business Person of the Year — Derek Munro, Superyacht Charities Foundation
  • Distinguished Crew Award — Captain Marvin Wilson
  • ISS Fabien Cousteau Blue Award — Loggerhead Marinelife Center 
  • Leadership Award  Andrew Winch, Winch Designs


Photo © by: Carlo BORLENGHI; Blueiprod; Stephen CRIDLAND.



Check Also

Hakvoort Shipyard announces construction of a new 45.20m all-aluminium motor yacht, Project Adur

Dutch shipyard Hakvoort has announced the construction of a new all-aluminium motor yacht, currently known ...