Home / News / Events / ISS announces 2016 Design & Leadership Awards winners

ISS announces 2016 Design & Leadership Awards winners

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on TumblrShare on StumbleUponDigg thisFlattr the authorShare on RedditBuffer this pageShare on VKShare on YummlyPrint this pageEmail this to someone

The International Superyacht Society (ISS) announced the winners of the 2016 Design & Leadership Awards on Wednesday, 2 November at the Broward Center for the Performing Arts, Fort Lauderdale, Florida.



Best Sail 24-40m

  • Baltic Yachts Nikata – 35.00m 

Baltic Yachts-115 Nikata-4

Best Sail 40m+

  • Vitters Shipyard Unfurled – 46.00m

Best Power 24-40m

  • Benetti Iron Man – 38.10m

Benetti-Vivace 125'-Iron Man-1

Best Power 40-65m

  • CRN Atlante – 54.80m


Best Power 65m+

  • Feadship Savannah – 83.50m


PYC Compliant

  • Oceanco Equanimity – 91.50m


Best Refit

  • Composite Works/Feadship Falcon Lair – 68.66m 

Best Interior

  • Cantiere delle Marche Narvalo – 33.40m




  • Excellence in Innovation Triton Submarines
  • Business Person of the Year John Allen, Quantum Marine Engineering
  • Distinguished Crew Award — Captain Bill Zinser
  • ISS Fabien Cousteau Blue Award — Captain David Tomlinson
  • ISS Fabien Cousteau Blue Award Legacy Tribute Kay Rybovich family
  • Leadership Award Jonathan Beckett, CEO Burgess



Check Also

Cantieri Navali di Chioggia delivers Ocean King 130’ motor yacht Genesia

Cantieri Navali di Chioggia has recently announced the delivery of the Ocean King 130’ motor ...